Web-Companion "Essential EU Law in Charts"

Order: Subscribe to RSS feed
Details... Dear Reader of "Essential EU Law in Charts, 3rd edition, 2014". Please take note of the following updates and corrigenda:

Update | p. 068

Page: 068 Chart Number: 3/2 Chart Title: The seats of the institutions (and agencies)

The lower part of the chart, entitled “Seats of some agencies”, must read:


Seats of some agencies

European Union Agency for Law Enforcement Cooperation (Europol) The Hague, the Netherlands
European Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) Alicante, Spain
European Border and Coast Guard Agency (Frontex) Warsaw, Poland
European Environment Agency (EEA) Copenhagen, Denmark
European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) Parma, Italy
European Medicines Agency (EMA) London, UK
European Fundamental Rights Agency (FRA) Vienna, Austria
European Institute for Gender Equality (EIGE) Vilnius, Lithuania



In the context of Brexit, the EU agencies presently located in the UK (i.e. the above-mentioned EMA as well as the EBA (European Banking Authority) will be relocated.

Published: 21 October 2017