Web-Companion "Essential EU Law in Charts" 4th ed 2018

Order: Subscribe to RSS feed
Details... Dear Reader of "Essential EU Law in Charts, 4th edition, 2018". Please take note of the following updates and corrigenda:

Update | p. 64

Page: 064 Chart Number: 2/25 Chart Title: Membership

The text in the 5th row must read:

1973         ECSC, Euratom, EEC      Denmark, Ireland, UK (plans to exit on 31.10.2019)


In February 2019, the “Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia” formally changed its name to “Republic of North Macedonia”. Accordingly, the 1st line under the 4th box, entitled “(Potential) Candidate States” on the right hand side must read:

 Candidate States: Albania, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey

Published: 25 August 2019